Archive for November 25th, 2009

88 KEYS – NICE GUYS FINISH LAST

Are you wanting a complete hip-hop album to play over and over like the ol days?  An album that demands attention???  Well 88 keys brings you “The Death of Adam”.  This album was released about a year ago, but it stays in heavy rotation for me.  It hasn’t left the car yet and I want to use this opportunity to share something so refreshing. This is one of my favorite tracks, as it follows the album’s themed journey of Adam. The chase between this young man and different women. From the friends zone, to sexin, to the aftermath of it all.

88 Keys

Take a listen…

WHAT DO YOU LISTEN TO IN YOUR BUBLE BATH????

OK!!!!! So I just finished a short, but sweet, relaxing, nice bathy-bath. Something very rare for me since I don’t do well with heat for too long. As I finished lighting the candles and slowly reclined into the bubbles, I quickly became restless when I noticed the absence of some tunage. This was impacting my “relaxing” time. Hmmmmm…….but what would I listen to??? Something soothing right? I thought of Jill Scott but skipped over the thought wanting more of a background voice. Then thought of Erykah’s “New Amerykah”, but I was like naaaahhh…didn’t want to raise any social consciousness at the moment. Thought of some other R&B artist but in the end I settled with Kem. Good ol Love Calls.

Good Call? Maybe I should have tried some Dre Dre instrumentals I don’t know. Maybe jazz, maybe classical, or maybe, like my roommate, have no music at all.

What works for you????? Please tell me. I’ll be experimenting.

NOT MY BATHTUB